Thursday, April 19, 2018

4.18.18 Meet Opal (Update: Adopted)


Everyone, Meet Opal:

Nicknames: Pretty girl
Age: 8 months (as of 04/12/18)
Activity Level: Medium
Things I do in my free time: SNUGGLE! Chew on toys and find things to carry around.
Things I know: House-trained, sit
Things I am learning: My name, perfecting sit, down.
Kids: unknown
Dogs: Yes
Cats: Yes
Size: 30 lbs
Car rides: Great!
Additional Info from foster parent: Opal is an absolute gem! She came to us a little unsure, but with each passing day her personality is showing more and more! She is doing wonderfully learning her name & runs to us each time we call her! When she first got here she was extremely fearful of her kennel, crying if the door was closed for any length of time. She has quickly learned that kennel=food! She is one smart cookie! She wants to be friends with the resident cat (who doesn’t really like dogs) but figured out that the cat needs space and gives it! She is a total goof in that she loves to smell hair! She is still skittish on walks and a little hand shy, but with time I think she will be a fabulous addition to any family!

Don't have time to volunteer, foster or adopt? Sponsor Opal for $147.25 <---click here!

Here’s What You Get: -MPBR T-shirt -Sponsor graphic to share on your FB profile/Instagram/Twitter (send us an email after you have paid- -Your name (first name, last initial) listed on the dog's online profile sponsor graphic as their sponsor.

Opal & her foster brother

Have questions? Email us here 
Interested in adopting? Fill out an application here

No comments:

Post a Comment